Cornerstone Releases 2020 State Primary Endorsements

With the September 8th primary just around the corner, Cornerstone is announcing our NH state candidate endorsements for those candidates who are facing a primary challenge. Our endorsements for the general election will be released after primary results are known.

Those of you who know us understand our endorsements are not given lightly. We carefully and prayerfully consider many factors before making a decision to endorse a given candidate.

Where that candidate stands on our core issues is of course a key consideration, but that is only one area we look at. When it comes to primary candidates, we also look at that candidate’s viability in the general election, including their ability to fund raise and build the organization and support necessary to win. We also factor in our own deep understanding of the political climate and rapidly-changing election dynamics.

For incumbents, we assess how well they’ve followed through on keeping their commitments to their voters. And, for all candidates, their public and private conduct is also part of the endorsement equation, including their presence on social media. Will this individual be able to navigate the often-heated environment of the NH legislature with the dignity and skill to effectively relate and communicate?

With all this in mind, this year, three Executive Council candidates, three NH Senate candidates, and fifty candidates for the NH House of Representatives who have primary challenges have earned Cornerstone’s endorsement. We feel each of these candidates offers a solid blend of integrity, strength, and a shared commitment to a New Hampshire that supports our values of faith, family, and life.

Cornerstone 2020 Primary Endorsements

NH Primary Election is Tuesday, September 8th

*** A Note on Endorsements: Cornerstone is registered in NH to endorse candidates at the state level, so we are unable to make endorsements at the federal level.***

NH Executive Council:

District 1: Joe Kenney

District 3: Tim Comerford
District 5: Dave Wheeler


NH State Senate:

District 2: Bob Giuda (Incumbent)
District 23: Allen Cook
District 24: Lou Gargiulo

NH House of Representatives:

Belknap 2 (Gilford, Meredith):
Dee Jurius (incumbent)
Jonathan Mackie (incumbent)

Grafton 9 (Alexandria, Ashland, Bridgewater, Bristol, Grafton)
Tejasinha Sivalingam

Grafton 15 (Bath, Benton, Easton, Landaff, Orford, Piermont, Warren, Haverhill):
David Binford 

Hillsborough 6 (Goffstown):
Barbara Griffin (incumbent)
Mike Gunski (incumbent)
Fred Plett (incumbent)

Hillsborough 7 (Bedford):
Niki Kelsey
Steve Kenda
Britton Albiston
David Danielson (incumbent)
Ted Gorski
Linda Gould (incumbent)

Hillsborough 21 (Merrimack):
Jeanine Notter (incumbent)
Lindsay Tausch
Richard Hinch (incumbent)
Maureen Mooney


Hillsborough 22 (Amherst):
Pam Coughlin

Hillsborough 26 (Brookline, Mason):
Diane Pauer

Hillsborough 27 (Hollis):
David Werner
Susan Homola

Hillsborough 30 (Nashua, Ward 3):
David Schoneman

Hillsborough 36 (Nashua, Ward 9):
Bill Ohm
Tyler Gouveia
Paula Moran
William O’Brien


Hillsborough 37 (Hudson, Pelham):
Bob Greene (incumbent)
Andrew Renzullo (incumbent)
Kimberly Rice (incumbent)
Jordan Ulery (incumbent)

Rockingham 4 (Auburn, Chester, Sandown):

Tony Piemonte (incumbent)
Chris True (incumbent)

Rockingham 5 (Londonderry):
Doug Thomas (incumbent)
Al Baldasaro (incumbent)
Sherman Packard (incumbent)

Rockingham 6 (Derry):

Mary Ann Kimball
Lauren LaMarsh
Erica Layon
Lorraine Lindenberg
David Love (incumbent)
Rebecca Nevin
Katherine Prudhomme O’Brien (incumbent)
Stephen Pearson (incumbent)

Rockingham 8 (Salem): 
Daryl Abbas (incumbent)
Fred Doucette (incumbent)
Joe Lessard
John Sytek (incumbent)

Rockingham 20 (Hampton Falls, Seabrook): 
Aboul Khan (incumbent)

Strafford 1 (Middleton, Milton):
Abigail Rooney

Strafford 18 (Rollinsford, Somersworth 1, 3, 4, 5): 
Matthew Spencer

Elections have consequences, and each election is important. We urge all voters to do their own research on their candidates and engage on the issues that matter most to them.

To see an incumbent’s legislative score go here.

For polling places, sample ballots, and more voting info, click here.


Scroll to Top