Cornerstone Election Endorsement Results

Cornerstone 2020 GENERAL ELECTION Endorsement RESULTS

The results of the NH general election are in! Keep reading to see how our endorsed candidates fared!

Whether successful or not, we sincerely thank all candidates for their sacrifice in running.

Victory for faith, family and freedom! These Cornerstone-endorsed candidates WON:

NH Executive Council:
All three of the candidates we endorsed for executive council were victorious!

District 1: Joe Kenney

District 4: Ted Gatsas

District 5: Dave Wheeler

NH State Senate:
Nine of the twelve candidates we endorsed for state senate were victorious! A special thank you to Jason Syversen (Candidate for District 16), Sue Polidura (Candidate for District 21), and Lou Gargiulo (Candidate for District 24) for the sacrifices you made to run and for standing up for faith, family, and freedom in New Hampshire.

District 2: Bob Giuda

District 7: Harold French

District 8: Ruth Ward

District 9: Denise Ricciardi

District 11: Gary Daniels

District 12: Kevin Avard

District 14: Sharon Carson

District 19: Regina Birdsell

District 22: Chuck Morse

NH House of Representatives:

Thank you to all of our endorsed candidates for the NH house who made the many sacrifices required to run.

Belknap 2 (Gilford, Meredith):
Jonathan Mackie (incumbent)

Belknap 5 (Alton, Gilmanton):
Paul Terry

Belknap 7 (Barnstead):
Barbara Comtois (incumbent)

Belknap 8 (Alton, Barnstead, Gilmanton):
Raymond Howard (incumbent)

Carroll 4 (Moultonborough, Sandwich, Tuftonboro):
Glenn Cordelli (incumbent)

Carroll 5 (Brookfield, Effingham, Ossipee, Wakefield):
Lino Avellani (incumbent)
Bill Nelson (incumbent)

Carroll 6 (Wolfeboro):
John MacDonald (incumbent)

Carroll 8 (Moultonborough, Sandwich, Tuftonboro, Brookfield, Effingham, Ossipee, Wakefield):
William Marsh (incumbent)

Cheshire 11 (Fitzwilliam, Rindge):
Jim Qualey

Cheshire 14 (Dublin, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Roxbury, Fitzwilliam, Rindge):
Matthew Santonastaso

Cheshire 15 (Marlborough, Troy, Richmond, Swanzey):
Jennifer Rhodes

Coos 7 (Carroll, Dalton, Dummer, Jefferson, Lancaster, Milan, Northumberland, Randolph, Stark, Whitefield):
Troy Merner (incumbent)

Grafton 6 (Ellsworth, Groton, Orange, Rumney, Thornton):
Gail Sanborn

Grafton 11 (Canaan, Dorchester, Wentworth):
Beth Folsom

Grafton 14 (Bethlehem, Littleton, Franconia, Lisbon, Lyman, Monroe, Sugar Hill)
Matt Simon

Grafton 15 (Bath, Benton, Easton, Landaff, Orford, Piermont, Warren, Haverhill):
David Binford

Grafton 16 (Canaan, Dorchester, Wentworth, Ellsworth, Groton, Orange, Rumney, Thornton):
Jeffrey Greeson

Hillsborough 2 (Deering, Weare):
Keith Erf (incumbent)
Gary Hopper (incumbent)

Hillsborough 4 (Francestown, Greenville, Lyndeborough, Wilton):
Jim Kofalt

Hillsborough 6 (Goffstown):
Barbara Griffin (incumbent)
Mike Gunski (incumbent)
Fred Plett (incumbent)

Hillsborough 7 (Bedford):
Linda Gould (incumbent)
David Danielson (incumbent)
Niki Kelsey
Ted Gorski

Hillsborough 13 (Manchester Ward 6):
Larry Gagne (incumbent)

Hillsborough 20 (Litchfield):
Ralph Boehm (incumbent)
Richard Lascelles (incumbent)

Hillsborough 21 (Merrimack):
Dick Hinch (incumbent)
Jeanine Notter (incumbent)
Lindsay Tausch
Maureen Mooney

Hillsborough 23 (Milford):
Vanessa Sheehan
Bill King

Hillsborough 25 (New Ipswich, Sharon, Temple):
Paul Somero (incumbent)

Hillsborough 26 (Brookline, Mason):
Diane Pauer

Hillsborough 27 (Hollis):
Susan Homola

Hillsborough 37 (Hudson, Pelham):
Bob Greene (incumbent)
Andrew Renzullo (incumbent)
Kim Rice (incumbent)
Jordan Ulery (incumbent)

Hillsborough 38 (Antrim, Hillsborough, Windsor, Bennington, Greenfield, Hancock, Francestown, Greenville, Lyndeborough, Wilton):
Jim Creighton

Hillsborough 39 (Deering, Weare, Goffstown):
John Burt (incumbent)

Hillsborough 41 (Amherst, Bedford):
Laurie Sanborn (incumbent)

Hillsborough 44 (Manchester Wards 8, 9, Litchfield):
Mark McLean (incumbent)

Merrimack 1 (Andover, Danbury, Salisbury):
Louise Andrus 

Merrimack 2 (Franklin Wards 1, 2, Hill):
Dave Testerman (incumbent)

Merrimack 3 (Franklin Ward 3, Northfield):
Greg Hill (incumbent)

Merrimack 9 (Canterbury, Loudon):
Jose Cambrils
Michael Moffett

Merrimack 21 (Epsom, Pittsfield):
James Allard (incumbent)

Merrimack 24 (Hooksett):
Thomas Walsh (incumbent)

Merrimack 25 (Andover, Danbury, Salisbury, Warner, Webster):
Natalie Wells

Merrimack 26 (Boscawen, Canterbury, Loudon, Franklin 3, Northfield):
Howard Pearl (incumbent)

Rockingham 3 (Raymond):
Kevin Pratt (incumbent)

Rockingham 4 (Auburn, Chester, Sandown):
Tony Piemonte (incumbent)
Chris True (incumbent)

Rockingham 5 (Londonderry):
Al Baldasaro (incumbent)
Sherman Packard (incumbent)
Doug Thomas (incumbent)

Rockingham 6 (Derry):
Erica Layon
David Love (incumbent)
Stephen Pearson (incumbent)
John Potucek (incumbent)
Katherine Prudhomme O’Brien (incumbent)
Mary Ann Kimball
Anne Copp

Rockingham 8 (Salem):
Daryl Abbas (incumbent)
Fred Doucette (incumbent)
John Sytek (incumbent)

Rockingham 9 (Epping):
Michael Vose (incumbent)

Rockingham 12 (Danville):
Scott Wallace (incumbent)

Rockingham 13 (Hampstead, Kingston):
Dennis Green (incumbent)
David Welch (incumbent)
Ken Weyler (incumbent)

Rockingham 14 (Atkinson, Plaistow):
Debra DeSimone (incumbent)
Robert Harb (incumbent)
Peter Torosian (incumbent)

Rockingham 19 (Stratham):
Patrick Abrami (incumbent)

Rockingham 20 (Hampton Falls, Seabrook):
Aboul Khan (incumbent)

Rockingham 32 (Northwood, Candia, Deerfield, Nottingham):
Terry Roy (incumbent)

Rockingham 34 (Hampstead, Kingston, Atkinson, Plaistow):
Mark Pearson (incumbent)

Rockingham 35 (Newton, East Kingston, Kensington, South Hampton):
Deborah Hobson (incumbent)

Strafford 2 (Farmington):
James Horgan (incumbent)

Strafford 3 (New Durham, Strafford):
Kurt Wuelper (incumbent)

Strafford 4 (Barrington):
Len Turcotte
Jenny Wilson

Strafford 10 (Rochester Ward 3):
Aidan Ankarberg

Strafford 22 (Rochester Wards 1, 6):
Thomas Kaczynski Jr.

Strafford 23 (Rochester Wards 2, 3):
Fenton Groen

Strafford 24 (Rochester Wards 4, 5):
Sue DeLemus

Sullivan 5 (Claremont Ward 3):
Walter Stapleton (incumbent)

Sullivan 6 (Newport, Unity):
John Callum (incumbent)
Skip Rollins (incumbent)

Sullivan 7 (Acworth, Goshen, Langdon, Lempster, Washington):
Judy Aron (incumbent)

Sullivan 11 (Acworth, Goshen, Langdon, Lempster, Washington, Charlestown):
Steven Smith (incumbent)

It appears the Republicans have gained the majority of seats in every elected body of the New Hampshire Government with a 4-1 executive council majority, and a 14-1o senate majority. While all the votes for the house of representatives have not been counted, they are predicted to win a majority there as well.